Short answer: 17 of the apps and lenders we track say they lend to self-employed people, including ICICI Bank, IDFC FIRST Bank, Bajaj Finance, L&T Finance, Aditya Birla Capital, Stashfin and 11 more. Most ask for bank statements or ITRs instead of salary slips. Rates start from about 10% at NBFCs and banks and 12% to 18% at apps.
Last verified: 12 October 2026 from each lender’s official website and, where marked, its Google Play listing. FundsTiger does not rank lenders; tables are sorted by the figure in question, and the right choice is the one with the lowest APR you are actually offered.
| App or lender | Type | Loan amount | Starting rate | Minimum income | Tenure |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| ICICI Bank | Bank | ₹50,000 to ₹50 lakh | From 9.99% a year | ₹30,000 a month (salaried) | 12 to 84 months |
| IDFC FIRST Bank | Bank | ₹50,000 to ₹15 lakh | From 9.99% a year | Not stated | 9 to 60 months |
| Bajaj Finance | NBFC | ₹40,000 to ₹55 lakh | 10% to 30.5% a year | From ₹25,001 a month depending on city (₹40,000 cited for Pune, Bengaluru, Mumbai, Delhi) | 12 to 108 months |
| L&T Finance | NBFC | Up to ₹30 lakh (calculator from ₹50,000) | From 10.5% a year | ₹25,000 a month in tier-1 cities; ₹15,000 in tier-2 and 3 | 12 to 72 months |
| Aditya Birla Capital | NBFC | About ₹50,000 to ₹50 lakh (one FAQ says up to ₹65 lakh) | From 10.99% a year | ₹25,000 to ₹35,000 depending on city (eligibility article) | 1 to 7 years (calculator range) |
| Stashfin | App | Up to ₹5 lakh | 11.99% to 36% a year after a 0% first 30 days | ₹15,000 a month for starter limits; ₹30,000 to ₹50,000 for larger loans | 3 to 48 months (site); 3 to 42 months (Google Play) |
| KreditBee | App | ₹3,000 to ₹10 lakh | 12% to 27.5% a year | ₹10,000 a month (household income above ₹25,000) | 3 to 60 months |
| Kissht | App | ₹15,000 to ₹5 lakh (website) | From 1% a month | Not stated | 6 to 60 months |
| Freo (MoneyTap) | App | ₹3,000 to ₹5 lakh | From 12% a year | ₹25,000 a month (website); ₹30,000 salaried only (Google Play) | 3 to 36 months (credit line page) |
| Moneyview | App | ₹5,000 to ₹10 lakh | From 14% a year | ₹25,000 a month household income, credited to a bank account | 3 to 60 months |
| InCred | NBFC | ₹50,000 to ₹15 lakh | APR 14% to 48% | ₹15,000 a month | 12 to 60 months |
| PaySense | App | ₹5,000 to ₹5 lakh | 1.4% to 2.3% a month | ₹12,000 a month salaried; ₹15,000 self-employed | 3 to 60 months |
| Hero FinCorp | NBFC | ₹50,000 to ₹7 lakh | From 17.9% a year | ₹15,000 a month | 12 to 36 months |
| Olyv (SmartCoin) | App | Up to ₹5 lakh | From 1.5% a month | ₹15,000 a month, household income over ₹25,000 | 2 to 24 months (Google Play); 2 to 18 months (site) |
| mPokket | App | ₹1,000 to ₹2 lakh | Risk-based: 27% to 36% for ₹1,000 to ₹5,000; 24% to 29% for ₹5,001 to ₹45,000; 22% to 29% for ₹45,001 to ₹1 lakh | Not stated; proof of income needed | 6 to 24 months |
| True Balance | App | ₹5,000 to ₹2 lakh (website) | From 2.4% a month | Not stated | 6 to 24 months |
| Anytime Rupee | App | ₹2,000 to ₹30,000 | From 3.3% a month | Not stated | 90 to 365 days |
What lenders look for if you are self-employed
- Business vintage: many ask for 2 to 3 years in business (ICICI Bank asks for 2).
- Bank statements: 6 to 12 months showing regular credits; InCred asks for 3 months.
- ITR or GST returns for larger amounts.
- Credit score: the same rules as for salaried borrowers apply.
Also consider a gold loan or a loan against mutual funds, which need no income proof.
Compare them side by side
KreditBee vs Moneyview · Moneyview vs Fibe · KreditBee vs Fibe · Kissht vs KreditBee · PaySense vs Moneyview · Bajaj Finance vs Tata Capital · Poonawalla Fincorp vs Bajaj Finance · InCred vs Moneyview · True Balance vs KreditBee · mPokket vs KreditBee · LazyPay vs Kissht · Freo (MoneyTap) vs Fibe · All comparisons
Before you apply
- Find the lender’s name in the app and check it on RBI’s list of digital lending apps or our RBI-registered NBFC search.
- Read the Key Fact Statement (KFS) before you accept. It must show the APR, every fee and the total you will repay.
- Never pay a fee before the loan is disbursed. Regulated lenders deduct fees from the loan or add them to the EMI.
- Apply to one or two lenders, not ten. Each application is a hard enquiry on your credit report.
- Check that the EMI fits your budget with our FOIR calculator.
Want to see offers from several RBI-regulated lenders in one place?
Frequently asked questions
Can self-employed people get an instant personal loan?
Yes. Apps such as KreditBee, Kissht, PaySense, Olyv and Stashfin list self-employed borrowers, and decide using bank statements and credit history.
Do I need ITR for a loan app?
Small app loans usually need only PAN, Aadhaar and bank statements. Larger loans from NBFCs and banks often need ITRs.
More guides: Which Loan App for Self-Employed · Which Loan App Without a Salary Slip · Which Loan App for First-Time Borrowers · Which Loan App for Low CIBIL Score · Which Loan App Has No Foreclosure Charges · Which Loan App Has the Lowest Processing Fee · Which Loan App Has the Lowest Interest Rate · Which Loan App Gives the Longest Tenure · Which Loan App for a Short-Term Loan · Which Loan App Gives a Credit Line · Which Loan App for ₹1 lakh · Which Loan App for ₹2 lakh · Which Loan App for ₹5 lakh · Which Loan App for ₹10 lakh · Which Loan App for Age Above 55 · Which Gold Loan App · Which App for Loan Against Mutual Funds · All guides
Disclosure: FundsTiger (Gatimaan Finance Advisors Pvt. Ltd.) is a loan marketplace and lending service provider for RBI-regulated lenders. Aparampaar Finance Pvt. Ltd. (Omozing), one of those lenders, is a related party of FundsTiger. This article is general information, not financial advice. Read your loan agreement and KFS before you decide.