Short answer: Both started with buy-now-pay-later. LazyPay is for salaried people in major cities, with personal loans from a pre-approved limit at a usual 15% to 32% and a 2% fee. Kissht starts at 12%, lends for up to 60 months, and accepts self-employed and small business borrowers, but does not publish a general fee rate.
Last verified: 12 October 2026 from each company’s official website and, where marked, its Google Play listing. Rates and fees change; the lender’s Key Fact Statement (KFS) and loan agreement decide your actual terms. FundsTiger does not rank lenders.
LazyPay vs Kissht at a glance
| LazyPay | Kissht | |
|---|---|---|
| Type | BNPL and loan app (PayU Finance India, an RBI-registered NBFC) | Loan app (Si Creva Capital, an RBI-registered NBFC, plus partner lenders) |
| Loan amount | ₹3,000 to ₹5 lakh (XpressLoan) | ₹15,000 to ₹5 lakh (website) |
| Interest rate | Usually 15% to 32% a year | From 1% a month (12% a year) |
| APR | Not published | 17% to 45% (Google Play) |
| Processing fee | 2% on the amount withdrawn | No general rate published; the Google Play example shows ₹8,850 incl. GST on ₹1,25,000 (6% + GST) |
| Tenure | 3 to 24 months | 6 to 60 months |
| Minimum income | Not stated | Not stated |
| Who can apply | Salaried, in major tier-1 or tier-2 cities; eligibility also depends on LazyPay history | Salaried, self-employed, small business owners |
| Age | 22 to 55 | 21 to 60 |
| Prepayment and foreclosure | Not stated | Contact support for charges; no figure published |
| Product | Personal loan from a pre-approved limit, plus PayLater (BNPL) | Term loan (EMI); also business loans and loan against property |
| RBI-regulated lenders | PayU Finance India | Si Creva Capital Services, MAS Financial Services, Northern Arc Capital, Piramal Capital & Housing Finance, SMFG India Credit |
| On RBI’s digital lending app list | Yes: 1 RBI-regulated lender lists it; 1Cr+ installs, rated 4.6 | Yes: 7 RBI-regulated lenders list it; 5Cr+ installs, rated 4.9 |
| Also worth knowing | PayLater bills due on the 3rd and 18th; UPI Scan & Pay Later | Serves self-employed and MSME borrowers; Digital KYC with PAN and Aadhaar |
Install counts and ratings are from Google Play, as recorded on RBI’s digital lending app list check of 5 October 2026.
What a ₹50,000 loan over 12 months would cost
We costed the same loan on each lender’s advertised figures, using the standard reducing-balance EMI formula and adding 18% GST to fees where the lender quotes them before tax. The lowest advertised rate is usually for the strongest credit profiles; many borrowers are offered more.
| Lender | Scenario | Rate a year | EMI | Total interest | Fee incl. GST | Total cost |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| LazyPay | Low end of usual range | 15% | ₹4,513 | ₹4,155 | ₹1,180 | ₹5,335 |
| LazyPay | High end of usual range | 32% | ₹4,924 | ₹9,084 | ₹1,180 | ₹10,264 |
| Kissht | Lowest advertised rate, Play example fee | 12% | ₹4,442 | ₹3,309 | ₹3,540 | ₹6,849 |
Try your own numbers in our personal loan EMI calculator. For loans quoted only as APR, the APR already includes fees, so the total is an estimate.
Key differences
- Who can apply: LazyPay salaried, aged 22 to 55, tier-1 and tier-2 cities; Kissht salaried and self-employed, 21 to 60.
- Fee: LazyPay 2% of the amount withdrawn; Kissht’s Play example is about 6% + GST.
- Tenure: LazyPay 3 to 24 months; Kissht 6 to 60 months.
- Eligibility: LazyPay’s loan offer depends on your history with LazyPay.
Which should you choose?
LazyPay may suit you if you already use LazyPay PayLater and have a pre-approved loan limit.
Kissht may suit you if you are self-employed, live outside the big cities, or need a longer tenure.
Whichever you pick, compare the APR in the KFS you are actually offered, not the advertised starting rate.
Before you apply
- Find the lender’s name in the app and check it on RBI’s list of digital lending apps or our RBI-registered NBFC search.
- Read the Key Fact Statement (KFS) before you accept. It must show the APR, every fee and the total you will repay.
- Never pay a fee before the loan is disbursed. Regulated lenders deduct fees from the loan or add them to the EMI.
- Apply to one or two lenders, not ten. Each application is a hard enquiry on your credit report.
- Check that the EMI fits your budget with our FOIR calculator.
Want to see offers from several RBI-regulated lenders in one place?
Frequently asked questions
Who lends through LazyPay?
PayU Finance India Private Limited, an RBI-registered NBFC.
Can I get a LazyPay loan without using PayLater?
LazyPay says eligibility for XpressLoan depends on your tenure and history with LazyPay, so new users may not see an offer at once.
Are these lenders RBI-regulated?
The loans described here are given by RBI-registered NBFCs or banks named in the table. Check the lender named in your loan agreement on RBI’s digital lending app list.
Where do these figures come from?
From each company’s official website and, where noted, its Google Play listing, checked on 12 October 2026. Where a company’s own pages disagree, we show both figures.
Sources
Read more: LazyPay app review · Kissht app review · All loan app reviews · Lender directory
More comparisons: KreditBee vs Moneyview · Moneyview vs Fibe · KreditBee vs Fibe · Kissht vs KreditBee · PaySense vs Moneyview · InCred vs Moneyview · CASHe vs Fibe · Freo (MoneyTap) vs Fibe · Navi vs Moneyview · Stashfin vs Freo (MoneyTap) · Stashfin vs KreditBee · Zype vs Fibe · Olyv (SmartCoin) vs KreditBee · Branch vs KreditBee · True Balance vs KreditBee · Rupee112 vs Loan112 · HDFC Bank vs Bajaj Finance · Bajaj Finance vs Tata Capital · Muthoot Finance vs Manappuram Finance · HDFC Bank LAS vs ICICI Bank LAS · ICICI Insta FlexiCash vs Axis 24×7 FlexiCredit · Refyne vs Jify · All loan comparisons
Disclosure: FundsTiger (Gatimaan Finance Advisors Pvt. Ltd.) is a loan marketplace and lending service provider for RBI-regulated lenders. Aparampaar Finance Pvt. Ltd. (Omozing), one of those lenders, is a related party of FundsTiger. This article is general information, not financial advice. Read your loan agreement and KFS before you decide.