Short answer: Branch says it needs no salary slip and reviews credit holistically, with rates of 12% to 66% a year (APR 20% to 50%) and tenures of 4 to 24 months. KreditBee has a narrower published range (12% to 27.5%), a ₹10,000 income bar and tenures up to 60 months.

Last verified: 12 October 2026 from each company’s official website and, where marked, its Google Play listing. Rates and fees change; the lender’s Key Fact Statement (KFS) and loan agreement decide your actual terms. FundsTiger does not rank lenders.

Branch vs KreditBee at a glance

BranchKreditBee
TypeLoan app of Branch International Financial Services, an RBI-registered NBFC, plus partnersLoan app (Krazybee Services, an RBI-registered NBFC, plus partner lenders)
Loan amountUp to ₹5 lakh₹3,000 to ₹10 lakh
Interest rate12% to 66% a year (Google Play)12% to 27.5% a year (website); 12% to 28.5% (Google Play)
APR20% to 50% (Google Play)17% to 50% (Google Play)
Processing feeNo standalone rate; Play example ₹3,304 incl. GST on ₹1,40,000 (about 2.4%)Up to 4.7% + GST
Tenure4 to 24 months3 to 60 months
Minimum incomeNot stated; no salary slip needed₹10,000 a month (household income above ₹25,000)
Who can applyNot statedSalaried (2+ months in current job); self-employed options linked
Age18+21 to 60
Prepayment and foreclosureNot statedForeclosure up to 5% of principal outstanding + GST; part-prepayment up to 5% of amount prepaid + GST
ProductTerm loan (EMI)Term loan (EMI)
RBI-regulated lendersBranch International Financial Services, Hari and Company Investments Madras, Northern Arc CapitalKrazybee Services, PayU Finance India, Oxyzo Financial Services, Vivriti Capital, Cholamandalam Investment and Finance, Kisetsu Saison Finance, Tata Capital, Northern Arc Capital, Piramal Finance, MAS Financial Services, Mirae Asset Financial Services, Aditya Birla Capital
On RBI’s digital lending app listYes: 3 RBI-regulated lenders list it; 5Cr+ installs, rated 4.6Yes: 15 RBI-regulated lenders list it; 10Cr+ installs, rated 4.6
Also worth knowingNo salary slip needed; Credit score reviewed holisticallySays low-CIBIL applicants may qualify; Penal charge 36% a year on overdue principal (2 to 180 days)

Install counts and ratings are from Google Play, as recorded on RBI’s digital lending app list check of 5 October 2026.

What a ₹50,000 loan over 12 months would cost

We costed the same loan on each lender’s advertised figures, using the standard reducing-balance EMI formula and adding 18% GST to fees where the lender quotes them before tax. The lowest advertised rate is usually for the strongest credit profiles; many borrowers are offered more.

LenderScenarioRate a yearEMITotal interestFee incl. GSTTotal cost
BranchPlay example rate and fee27.01%₹4,801₹7,613₹1,180₹8,793
BranchHighest Play rate66%₹5,801₹19,618₹1,180₹20,798
KreditBeeLowest advertised rate12%₹4,442₹3,309₹2,773₹6,082
KreditBeeHighest advertised rate (website)27.5%₹4,813₹7,757₹2,773₹10,530

Try your own numbers in our personal loan EMI calculator. For loans quoted only as APR, the APR already includes fees, so the total is an estimate.

Key differences

Which should you choose?

Branch may suit you if you cannot show a salary slip.

KreditBee may suit you if you have a regular salary and want a lower published maximum rate.

Whichever you pick, compare the APR in the KFS you are actually offered, not the advertised starting rate.

Before you apply

Want to see offers from several RBI-regulated lenders in one place?

Frequently asked questions

Is Branch an RBI-registered lender?

Yes. Branch International Financial Services Private Limited is an RBI-registered NBFC, and also works with partner lenders.

Why is Branch’s top rate 66%?

Branch prices by risk. Borrowers without salary slips or with thin credit histories may be offered rates near the top. Its own example uses 27.01% a year.

Are these lenders RBI-regulated?

The loans described here are given by RBI-registered NBFCs or banks named in the table. Check the lender named in your loan agreement on RBI’s digital lending app list.

Where do these figures come from?

From each company’s official website and, where noted, its Google Play listing, checked on 12 October 2026. Where a company’s own pages disagree, we show both figures.

Sources

Read more: Branch app review · KreditBee app review · All loan app reviews · Lender directory

More comparisons: KreditBee vs Moneyview · Moneyview vs Fibe · KreditBee vs Fibe · Kissht vs KreditBee · PaySense vs Moneyview · InCred vs Moneyview · CASHe vs Fibe · LazyPay vs Kissht · Freo (MoneyTap) vs Fibe · Navi vs Moneyview · Stashfin vs Freo (MoneyTap) · Stashfin vs KreditBee · Zype vs Fibe · Olyv (SmartCoin) vs KreditBee · True Balance vs KreditBee · Rupee112 vs Loan112 · HDFC Bank vs Bajaj Finance · Bajaj Finance vs Tata Capital · Muthoot Finance vs Manappuram Finance · HDFC Bank LAS vs ICICI Bank LAS · ICICI Insta FlexiCash vs Axis 24×7 FlexiCredit · Refyne vs Jify · All loan comparisons

Disclosure: FundsTiger (Gatimaan Finance Advisors Pvt. Ltd.) is a loan marketplace and lending service provider for RBI-regulated lenders. Aparampaar Finance Pvt. Ltd. (Omozing), one of those lenders, is a related party of FundsTiger. This article is general information, not financial advice. Read your loan agreement and KFS before you decide.