Short answer: Both are fast, fully digital loans against mutual funds with small fixed fees. Mirae Asset charges a flat 10.25%; Volt Money (owned by DSP Finance) quotes 10.49% to 12% and asks for no credit score or income. Mirae lends 45% on equity funds.

Last verified: 12 October 2026 from each company’s official website and, where marked, its Google Play listing. Rates and fees change; the lender’s Key Fact Statement (KFS) and loan agreement decide your actual terms. FundsTiger does not rank lenders.

Volt Money vs Mirae Asset Financial at a glance

Volt MoneyMirae Asset Financial
TypePlatform owned by DSP Finance (an RBI-registered NBFC)RBI-registered NBFC
ProductsLoan Against Mutual Funds (credit line)Loan Against Mutual Funds; Loan Against Shares
Securities accepted8,000+ funds on CAMS or KFintech; ELSS after 3 yearsEquity and debt funds on CAMS or KFintech; NSDL demat shares
Loan amount₹10,000 to ₹5 crore₹10,000 to ₹3 crore (pages differ)
Loan-to-value (LTV)Not stated (DSP Finance: equity 50%, debt 80%, liquid 90%)Equity funds and shares 45%; debt funds up to 80%
Interest rate10.49% to 12% a year (FAQ); another line says from 9%10.25% a year flat (APR 10.26% to 27.04%)
Processing feeFrom ₹999, varies with amount and stamp duty₹999 + taxes (longer tenures ₹1,299 to ₹1,499)
Other chargesNo prepayment chargesStamp duty ₹500; renewal ₹999 (one page says nil); zero foreclosure
TenureNot stated (DSP Finance: up to 3 years)12 months (another page: 12 to 36 months)
How it worksCredit line; interest daily on what you useOverdraft; interest on what you use; minimum withdrawal ₹1,000
Digital processYes; MF Central OTP, no statement upload; about 10 minutesYes; MF limit in about 15 minutes
Who can applyAge 18 to 70; no CIBIL or income criteriaResident individuals aged 18 to 75; no income proof
Also worth knowingNo credit score or income checks; Swap pledged funds any timeFlat fees in rupees; Zero foreclosure

RBI limits: banks can lend up to 60% against listed shares, 75% against equity funds and ETFs and 85% against debt funds and AAA bonds, with a ₹1 crore cap per person against shares and equity funds. NBFCs follow their own RBI rules (usually 50% on shares). Lenders can lend less. See our loan against shares and loan against mutual funds calculators.

What it costs to use ₹2 lakh for 6 months from a ₹5 lakh limit

We assumed a ₹5 lakh sanctioned limit, ₹2 lakh drawn for 6 months, interest paid monthly on the amount used, and the first-year processing fee (with GST where quoted before tax). Yearly renewal or maintenance charges, stamp duty and pledge charges are extra where they apply.

ProviderScenarioRate a yearInterestFeesTotal cost
Volt MoneyLow end of FAQ range10.49%₹10,490₹999₹11,489
Volt MoneyHigh end12%₹12,000₹999₹12,999
Mirae Asset FinancialPublished rate, fee + stamp duty10.25%₹10,250₹1,679₹11,929

Key differences

Which should you choose?

Volt Money may suit you if you want no credit or income checks and a choice of lenders through one app.

Mirae Asset Financial may suit you if you want the lowest flat rate.

Whichever you pick, compare the APR in the KFS you are actually offered, not the advertised starting rate.

Before you apply

Want to see offers from several RBI-regulated lenders in one place?

Frequently asked questions

Who lends through Volt Money?

Volt Money is owned by DSP Finance, an RBI-registered NBFC, and DSP lists Volt as its partner. Your sanction letter names the lender.

How long does it take?

Volt says about 10 minutes; Mirae about 15 minutes for mutual funds.

Are these lenders RBI-regulated?

The loans described here are given by RBI-registered NBFCs or banks named in the table. Check the lender named in your loan agreement on RBI’s digital lending app list.

Where do these figures come from?

From each company’s official website and, where noted, its Google Play listing, checked on 12 October 2026. Where a company’s own pages disagree, we show both figures.

Sources

Read more: Mirae Asset Financial lender profile · LAS and LAMF rates of 10 lenders · Loan against shares calculator · Loan against mutual funds calculator · All loan app reviews · Lender directory

More comparisons: HDFC Bank LAS vs ICICI Bank LAS · HDFC Bank LAS vs SBI Loan Against Mutual Funds · ICICI Bank LAS vs Axis Bank LAS · Axis Bank LAS vs IDFC FIRST Bank LAS · SBI Loan Against Mutual Funds vs ICICI Bank LAS · Bajaj Finance LAS vs Tata Capital LAS · Bajaj Finance LAS vs Mirae Asset Financial · Zerodha Capital vs HDFC Bank LAS · SBI Loan Against Mutual Funds vs Volt Money · KreditBee vs Moneyview · True Balance vs KreditBee · Rupee112 vs Loan112 · HDFC Bank vs Bajaj Finance · Bajaj Finance vs Tata Capital · Muthoot Finance vs Manappuram Finance · ICICI Insta FlexiCash vs Axis 24×7 FlexiCredit · Refyne vs Jify · All loan comparisons

Disclosure: FundsTiger (Gatimaan Finance Advisors Pvt. Ltd.) is a loan marketplace and lending service provider for RBI-regulated lenders. Aparampaar Finance Pvt. Ltd. (Omozing), one of those lenders, is a related party of FundsTiger. This article is general information, not financial advice. Read your loan agreement and KFS before you decide.