Last verified: 12 October 2026 against RBI’s list of Digital Lending Apps (as on 5 October 2026), RBI’s list of registered NBFCs and Ring (by Kissht)’s Google Play listing.

Short answer: Yes. Ring (by Kissht) appears on RBI’s list of Digital Lending Apps (DLAs), reported by 9 RBI-regulated lenders, including Aditya Birla Capital Ltd and Mas Financial Services Ltd. The lender for your loan is named in your Key Fact Statement (KFS) and on your credit report.

Ring (by Kissht) at a glance

DetailWhat the official sources say
On RBI’s DLA listYes (checked 5 Oct 2026)
LendersAditya Birla Capital Ltd, Mas Financial Services Ltd, Northern Arc Capital Ltd, Piramal Finance Ltd, Si Creva Capital Services Pvt. Ltd, Smfg India Credit Company Ltd and 3 more
Platforms reported to RBIAndroid
Google Playcom.ideopay.user – 5 crore+ installs, rated 4.9
Loan amount (as disclosed)₹5,000 to ₹5 lakh
APR (as disclosed)17% to 45%
Tenure (as disclosed)6 to 60 months
Processing fee (as disclosed)Not stated in the listing

Rates are the ranges Ring (by Kissht) publishes in its Play listing. Your actual rate and fees are in your Key Fact Statement (KFS); always check it before accepting.

Who is Ring (by Kissht)’s lender?

Ring (by Kissht) lends through 9 RBI-regulated lenders. Which one gives your loan depends on your profile; the KFS names it. Here is what RBI’s registered NBFC list shows:

LenderTypeRBI layerRegistered in
Aditya Birla Capital LtdInvestment and Credit CompanyUpperGujarat
Mas Financial Services LtdInvestment and Credit CompanyMiddleAhmedabad
Northern Arc Capital LtdInvestment and Credit CompanyMiddleChennai
Piramal Finance LtdInvestment and Credit CompanyUpperMumbai
Si Creva Capital Services Pvt. LtdInvestment and Credit CompanyMiddleMumbai
Smfg India Credit Company LtdInvestment and Credit CompanyMiddleChennai
Mirae Asset Financial Services (India) Pvt. LtdInvestment and Credit CompanyMiddleMumbai
Hari And Company Investments Madras Pvt. LtdInvestment and Credit CompanyMiddleChennai

You can check any of these, or any other finance company, in our RBI-registered NBFC list.

How to check your own loan in 3 minutes

  1. Open your loan agreement or KFS in the app and note the lender’s name.
  2. Match it to the lenders above.
  3. Check your CIBIL or Experian report: the loan should appear under that lender’s name with the right amount.

Spot something wrong, like a loan you never took or a closed loan still showing as active? Raise it with the lender first. If it is not resolved within 30 days, you can escalate to the RBI Ombudsman at cms.rbi.org.in.

What could a Ring (by Kissht) loan cost?

An illustration using the highest APR Ring (by Kissht) discloses (45% a year): borrowing ₹20,000 over 12 months would mean an EMI of about ₹2,100 and total charges of about ₹5,203. Because APR already includes fees, this is a rough guide. Your actual cost is in the KFS Ring (by Kissht) must show you before you accept.

Compare it with other offers using our true-cost calculator and the APR vs interest rate guide.

Ring (by Kissht) discloses short tenures or a high APR. If you are repaying several app loans at once, find out in 2 minutes whether one loan could replace them – one EMI, one date, a clear total cost.

Customer care and complaints

Beware of fake “Ring (by Kissht) customer care” numbers on social media. Only use contacts inside the official app or website.

Apps similar to Ring (by Kissht)

AppLenderInstallsLoan amountAPR (as disclosed)
MoneyviewAditya Birla Capital Ltd10 crore+₹5,000 to ₹10 lakh17% to 45%
Bajaj FinanceBajaj Finance Ltd10 crore+₹40,000 to ₹55 lakhNot stated
KreditBeeAditya Birla Capital Ltd10 crore+₹6,000 to ₹10 lakh17% to 50%
KisshtAditya Birla Capital Ltd5 crore+₹10,000 to ₹5 lakh17% to 45%
BranchHari And Company Investments Madras Pvt. Ltd5 crore+–20% to 50%
mPokketMpokket Financial Services Pvt. Ltd5 crore+–25.5% to 57.8%

See all 1,041 apps in our RBI loan app list, or the apps for low credit score.

Frequently asked questions

Is Ring (by Kissht) RBI approved?

RBI does not “approve” apps, but regulated lenders must report the apps they use to RBI, and RBI publishes that list. Ring (by Kissht) is on it, reported by Aditya Birla Capital Ltd and other lenders, as of 5 October 2026.

Is Ring (by Kissht) safe to use?

Being on RBI’s list means a regulated lender is accountable for the loan. Read the KFS before you accept, borrow only what you can repay, and never share OTPs or your UPI PIN with anyone claiming to be from Ring (by Kissht).

Why does my CIBIL report show a different company name?

Because the lender, not the app, reports your loan to credit bureaus. Match the name against the lenders above.

Can I close a Ring (by Kissht) loan early?

Check the prepayment terms in your KFS. Under RBI’s digital lending rules, you can also exit a new loan during its cooling-off period by repaying the principal and proportionate APR, without penalty.

Change log

DateChange
12 Oct 2026Page created. App on RBI’s DLA list; Play listing live; lender details checked against RBI’s NBFC list (30 June 2026).

Disclosure: FundsTiger (Gatimaan Finance Advisors Pvt. Ltd.) is a loan marketplace and lending service provider for RBI-regulated lenders. Aparampaar Finance Pvt. Ltd. (Omozing), one of those lenders, is a related party of FundsTiger. FundsTiger is not affiliated with the app or lender on this page unless stated. This page is for information only and is not financial advice.