Short answer: BharatLoan and Rupee112 offer the same shape of loan: ₹20,000 to ₹5 lakh, 61 to 365 days, a fixed 35% APR. BharatLoan is a lending platform for two NBFCs (Solomon Capital and Devmuni Leasing & Finance) and targets lower credit scores; Rupee112 is the app of one NBFC, Aadhar India Finvest. Both give conflicting fee figures, so check the KFS.
Last verified: 12 October 2026 from each company’s official website and, where marked, its Google Play listing. Rates and fees change; the lender’s Key Fact Statement (KFS) and loan agreement decide your actual terms. FundsTiger does not rank lenders.
BharatLoan vs Rupee112 at a glance
| BharatLoan | Rupee112 | |
|---|---|---|
| Type | Lending platform (LSP) for RBI-registered NBFCs | Loan app of Aadhar India Finvest, an RBI-registered NBFC |
| Loan amount | ₹20,000 to ₹5 lakh (FAQ still says ₹5,000 to ₹1,50,000) | ₹20,000 to ₹5 lakh (homepage; FAQ still says ₹5,000 to ₹1,20,000) |
| Interest rate | Fixed 35% a year, depending on profile | Fixed 35% APR a year (rate-and-terms page) |
| APR | Up to 35% | Up to 35% |
| Processing fee | Up to 2% + GST (rate-and-terms text); 10% on the homepage and in the official example | 10% of the loan (homepage); the official example shows ₹1,000 + GST on ₹50,000 (2%) |
| Tenure | 61 to 365 days | 61 to 365 days |
| Minimum income | Not stated | Not stated (salary slip required) |
| Who can apply | Salaried professionals with stable income | Implied salaried (salary slip required) |
| Age | Not stated | Not stated |
| Prepayment and foreclosure | Nil prepayment charges | No preclosure charges |
| Product | Short-term loan, 61 to 365 days | Short-term loan, 61 to 365 days |
| RBI-regulated lenders | Solomon Capital, Devmuni Leasing & Finance | Aadhar India Finvest |
| On RBI’s digital lending app list | Yes: 1 RBI-regulated lender lists it; 50L+ installs, rated 4.0 | Yes: 1 RBI-regulated lender lists it; 50L+ installs, rated 4.1 |
| Also worth knowing | Targets applicants with lower credit scores; Does not offer loans repayable in under 61 days | Delay charge 0.25% a day on overdue amounts; Bounce charge ₹500 |
Install counts and ratings are from Google Play, as recorded on RBI’s digital lending app list check of 5 October 2026.
What a ₹50,000 loan over 12 months would cost
We costed the same loan on each lender’s advertised figures, using the standard reducing-balance EMI formula and adding 18% GST to fees where the lender quotes them before tax. The lowest advertised rate is usually for the strongest credit profiles; many borrowers are offered more.
| Lender | Scenario | Rate a year | EMI | Total interest | Fee incl. GST | Total cost |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| BharatLoan | 35% with 2% fee | 35% | ₹4,998 | ₹9,978 | ₹1,180 | ₹11,158 |
| BharatLoan | 35% with 10% fee | 35% | ₹4,998 | ₹9,978 | ₹5,900 | ₹15,878 |
| Rupee112 | 35% with 2% fee (official example) | 35% | ₹4,998 | ₹9,978 | ₹1,180 | ₹11,158 |
| Rupee112 | 35% with 10% fee (homepage) | 35% | ₹4,998 | ₹9,978 | ₹5,900 | ₹15,878 |
Try your own numbers in our personal loan EMI calculator. For loans quoted only as APR, the APR already includes fees, so the total is an estimate.
Key differences
- Who lends: BharatLoan is a platform for Solomon Capital and Devmuni Leasing & Finance; Rupee112 lends through Aadhar India Finvest.
- Fee: BharatLoan says up to 2% in one place and 10% in others; Rupee112 says 10% on its homepage and 2% in its example.
- Late payment: Rupee112 states 0.25% a day; BharatLoan says late fees follow the lender’s terms.
- Prepayment: nil at both.
Which should you choose?
BharatLoan may suit you if your credit score is low and you have been declined elsewhere.
Rupee112 may suit you if you want the lender and late-payment charges stated up front.
Whichever you pick, compare the APR in the KFS you are actually offered, not the advertised starting rate.
Before you apply
- Find the lender’s name in the app and check it on RBI’s list of digital lending apps or our RBI-registered NBFC search.
- Read the Key Fact Statement (KFS) before you accept. It must show the APR, every fee and the total you will repay.
- Never pay a fee before the loan is disbursed. Regulated lenders deduct fees from the loan or add them to the EMI.
- Apply to one or two lenders, not ten. Each application is a hard enquiry on your credit report.
- Check that the EMI fits your budget with our FOIR calculator.
Want to see offers from several RBI-regulated lenders in one place?
Frequently asked questions
Is BharatLoan a lender?
No. BharatLoan describes itself as a technology platform for RBI-registered NBFCs: Solomon Capital Private Limited and Devmuni Leasing & Finance Limited.
Which fee figure is right?
Both sites show more than one figure. The fee that applies to you is the one in your Key Fact Statement, which must show the APR including all fees before you sign.
Are these lenders RBI-regulated?
The loans described here are given by RBI-registered NBFCs or banks named in the table. Check the lender named in your loan agreement on RBI’s digital lending app list.
Where do these figures come from?
From each company’s official website and, where noted, its Google Play listing, checked on 12 October 2026. Where a company’s own pages disagree, we show both figures.
Sources
- BharatLoan homepage
- BharatLoan rate and terms
- BharatLoan FAQ
- Rupee112 homepage
- Rupee112 rate and terms
- Rupee112 FAQ
Read more: BharatLoan app review · Rupee112 app review · Rupee112 lender profile · All loan app reviews · Lender directory
More comparisons: Rupee112 vs Loan112 · Anytime Rupee vs Rupee112 · KreditBee vs Moneyview · True Balance vs KreditBee · HDFC Bank vs Bajaj Finance · Bajaj Finance vs Tata Capital · Muthoot Finance vs Manappuram Finance · HDFC Bank LAS vs ICICI Bank LAS · ICICI Insta FlexiCash vs Axis 24×7 FlexiCredit · Refyne vs Jify · All loan comparisons
Disclosure: FundsTiger (Gatimaan Finance Advisors Pvt. Ltd.) is a loan marketplace and lending service provider for RBI-regulated lenders. Aparampaar Finance Pvt. Ltd. (Omozing), one of those lenders, is a related party of FundsTiger. This article is general information, not financial advice. Read your loan agreement and KFS before you decide.